How to Link Google AdWords and Google Analytics Accounts

Linking Google Adwords & Google Analytics, linking google accountsOne of the most important parts of linking Google Analytics and Google AdWords is to make sure that you’re using the same Google Account email address for both your Analytics and AdWords accounts, and that the AdWords login email address has Admin access for the Analytics account.

Please find instruction below on how to link your Adwords & Anlytics accounts:

  1. Sign in to your AdWords account at https://adwords.google.com.
  2. Select the Reporting tab and choose “Google Analytics.”
  3. Select “I already have a Google Analytics account.”
  4. From the Existing Google Analytics Account drop-down menu, select the name of the Analytics account you’d like to link to. If you don’t see it listed, you’ll need to first add your AdWords username to your Analytics account as an Account Admin.
  5. Keep the checkboxes selected on this page, unless you’re sure you’d like to disable auto-tagging.
  6. Select Link Account.

Congratulations your two accounts should now be linked. If you opted to keep auto-tagging turned on, Analytics will start automatically tagging your AdWords links. You’ll be able to track the behaviour of visitors coming from your AdWords efforts, making it easier to gauge the ROI of your AdWords budget and make changes as necessary.

, ,

  1. #1 by led lights for homes canada on Friday - 5:38 am

    Whats up this is kind of of off topic but I was wondering if blogs use
    WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML.
    I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding expertise so I wanted to get advice from someone with experience. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  2. #2 by trating acne on Saturday - 11:21 pm

    Hi my loved one! I wish to say that this post is amazing,
    great written and include almost all significant infos.
    I would like to peer more posts like this .

  3. #3 by on-line marketing on Thursday - 4:38 pm

    I got this website from my pal who informed me about this website and at the moment this time I am browsing
    this site and reading very informative articles or reviews at
    this time.

  4. #4 by prescription glasses ray ban on Monday - 3:56 pm

    Howdy! Quick question that’s totally off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My website looks weird when viewing from my iphone 4. I’m trying to find a
    theme or plugin that might be able to fix this problem.

    If you have any suggestions, please share. Thank you!

  5. #5 by Business Associate's Program on Thursday - 9:01 am

    Good information. Lucky me I recently found your site by chance (stumbleupon).
    I’ve book-marked it for later!

  6. #6 by Desmond on Thursday - 9:54 am

    I read this post fully concerning the resemblance of newest and preceding technologies, it’s amazing article.

Leave a Reply

